Home   |    Services   |    Research   |    Events and Classes   |    Childrens   |    Readers


GALILEO stands for GeorgiA LIbrary LEarning Online, an initiative of the Board of Regents of the University System of Georgia. A World Wide Web-based virtual library, GALILEO provides access to multiple information resources, including secured access to licensed products. Participating institutions may access over 100 databases indexing thousands of periodicals and scholarly journals. Over 2000 journal titles are provided in full-text. Other resources include encyclopedias, business directories, and government publications.

Gale Databases
Career Transitions


Career Transitions is a self-paced resource that walks the job-seeker through the entire process from assessing strengths and interests, to exploring new opportunities, to ultimately improving the chances of landing a job. Users can easily discover and target fast-growing careers and industries in their immediate locations -- and locations across the United States. Career Transitions also features quick assessments to help people identify new opportunities based on their current skills, occupational knowledge, and interests. Career Transitions users have the opportunity to create a personal profile and use a Career Toolkit to build and save resumes, cover letters, and references. They can return to their profile to track and update their progress in job searching, career exploration, and education planning. Information on networking and other job-search tactics will help users improve their employment prospects.

Biography In Context


Gale Biography in Context is an engaging online experience for those seeking contextual information on the world's most influential people. The new solution merges Gale's authoritative reference content (including Lives & Perspectives) with periodicals and multimedia organized into a user-friendly portal experience while also allowing users to search for people based on name, occupation, nationality, ethnicity, birth/death dates and places, or gender as well as keyword and full text.

Literature Resource Center


Full-text journal articles, literary criticism, reviews, biographical information, and overviews on over 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.

Chilton Auto Repair


ChiltonLibrary.com represents the most authoritative automotive repair information available to car owners. There are thousands of year, make and model combinations covering the most popular vehicles of the past 30 years, plus additional coverage of specialty models. ChiltonLibrary.com gives you the confidence to service or repair virtually any system on your vehicle.



NewsBank contains unmatched U.S. news content from local, regional, and national news sources. Its diverse source types include printed online newspapers, blogs, journals, newswires, broadcast transcripts and videos. Explore a specific issue or event through the detailed coverage provided by local reporting or compare a wide variety of viewpoints from across the country on topics such as politics, business, health, sports, cultural activities and people.

America’s News


America’s News Find information on topics related to business, health, education, politics and more from a variety of news media including newspapers, newswires, blogs, videos and web-only content featuring the Albany Herald, Atlanta Journal-Constitution, Augusta Chronicle and USA Today.

Albany Herald (Search 10/20/2009-Current)


Find information on community issues and events, business, education, government, sports and more. Coverage of the Albany Herald is from October 20, 2009 to Current.

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 0-9 Others

e.g. Nature, Consumer Reports, or Clinical Nursing